Clinical Faculty

This list contains contact information and specialty practice areas for clinical faculty.

Nancy Adams, Ph.D.

nla6541@att.net

Robert Alcorn, M.D.

dralcornmd@gmail.com

Brenda Altose, M.D.

brenda.altose@gmail.com

Vasilli Arkadiev

 

Michael Aronoff, Ph.D.

cpmha@cuyahogacounty.us

Sara Aronson, M.D.

drsa5555@gmail.com

Zev Ashenberg, Ph.D.

batshrink@hotmail.com

Rimvydas Augis, M.D.

draugis@gmail.com

Virginia Ayers, Ph.D.

 

Peter Barach, Ph.D., Clinical Psychologist

5851 Pearl Road, Suite 305
Parma Heights, OH 44130
440-845-9011
pbarach@adelphia.net  
Specialty practice areas:  adult, clinical, and forensic psychology
Special training/experience:  dissociative disorders, adult survivors of abuse, EMDR

Karen Bardenstein, Ph.D.

kkbard@earthlink.net

Leonard Barley, M.D., MBA
CMO Windsor Laurelwood
35900 Euclid Ave
Willoughby, OH 44094
440-346-5936
Leonard.Barley@uhsinc.com
Specialty practice areas: administrative and adolescent/adult
Special training/experience: MBA

Jane Belkin, MA

janejake@sbcglobal.net

Pauline Benjamin, Ph.D.

pyb@case.edu

Kurt Bertschinger, M.D.

kurt-sc@hotmail.com

Aaron Billowitz, M.D.

aaronbillow17@gmail.com

Gregory Boehm, M.D.

gxb17@case.edu

Howard Bonem, Ph.D.

hbonem@psychbc.com

Miriam Boraz, M.D.

miriam_boraz4@msn.com

Ivy Boyle, M.D.

BoyleI@bellefairejcb.org 

James T. Bukuts, M.D.

dbukuts@c4fc.org 

Kathryn Burns, M.D.

kburns@adamh.co.franklin.oh.us 

Vera Camden, Ph.D.

vcamden@kent.edu

Jose Camerino, LISW-S, IMFT

Adjunct Assistant Professor
camerino@roadrunner.com
Specialty practice areas: disaster mental health, family therapy
Special training/experience: child/adolescent psychoanalysis

Alan Castro, M.D.

alan.castro@med.va.gov 

Carol Cavey, M.D.

cavey@recres.org

Heather Chapman, Ph.D.

heather.chapman@va.gov 

Melvin Chavinson, M.D.

mchavinson@roadrunner.com

Joselita Chua, M.D.

juc888@aol.com

Robert Chwast, Ph.D.

rxc31@case.edu 

Norman Clemens, M.D.

Emeritus Clinical Professor
naclemons@cs.com
Drew.Clemons.net
Specialty practice area: adult psychiatry and psychoanalysis
Specialty training and experience: Psychoanalysis (Certified) 

Cristinel Coconcea, M.D.

ccoconce@bidmc.harvard.edu

Nicolete Coconcea, M.D.

nxc1@comcast.net

James F. Cunagin, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Departments of Family Medicine and Psychiatry, CWRU School of Medicine
University Hospitals Concord Health Center
7500 Auburn Rd.
Concord Township, OH 44077
440-358-5440
Specialty practice areas:  Family Medicine, Adult Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine 

Homai Cupala, M.D.

villa@cupala.com

Sandra Curry, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist
23210 Chagrin Blvd., Suite 211
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-595-9535
Specialty practice area: General adult psychotherapy, individual, marital, relationship and sexuality issues, depression, anxiety, infertility, chronic illness
Special training/experience: postdoctoral training in marriage and sexuality
slcurry411@sbcglobal.net

Marilyn Davies, M.D.

marilyn.davies1@uhhospitals.org

Mary Ellen Davis, M.D.

maryellen.davis1@uhhospitals.org

Elizabeth Del Paggio

 

Daniel Deutschman, M.D.

ddeutschman@swgeneral.com 

Jane Domb, M.D.

jane.domb@va.gov

Scott Dowling, M.D.

asdowling@gmail.com

Edward Dutton, M.D.

EDUTTON20@aol.com

Constance Ebong, M.D.

nzelleneme@aol.com

Diane Eden, M.D.

35000 Chardon Rd., Suite 210
Willoughby Hills, OH 44094
440-951-5600
www.edenpsych.com
diane.eden@edenpsych.com
Specialty practice area: psychiatry

Larissa Elgudin, M.D.

elgudin@gmail.com

Omar Elhaj, M.D.

24800 Highpoint Rd.
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-831-6611
omar.elhaj@case.edu
Specialty practice areas: addictive disorders including treatment with Suboxone, mood disorders including bipolar disorders, dementias and PTSD
Special training/experience: addiction psychiatry fellowship, geriatric psychiatry fellowship, research fellowship in therapeutics of bipolar disorder

Olga Emery, M.D.

v.olga.emery@dartmouth.edu

Paul Emery, M.D.

paul.emery@va.gov

Patrick Enders, M.D.

pjenders@hotmail.com

Thomas Eppright, M.D.

teppright@beechbrook.org

David Falk, Ph.D.

drdif@sbcglobal.net

David Feldman, M.D

davidf7104@gmail.com

William Fikter, M.D.

wp2022@gmail.com

Midori Fiocchi, M.D.

mffiochi@mac.com

Phillip Fischer, M.D.

philjfischer@yahoo.com 

Barbara Fleming, Ph.D.

behhealth@gmail.com

Stacey B. Foerstner, Ph.D

Psychologist
34950 Chardon Rd. Suite 202
Willoughby Hills, OH 44094
sbfoerstner@roadrunner.com

Mark Frankel, M.D.

mark.frankel@lutheranhospital.org

Lois Freedman, M.D.

lsfreedman@pol.net 

Richard Friedell, M.D.

cps@apk.net 

Ernest Freidman, M.D.

ehf@case.edu

Frederick Frese, Ph.D

fresef@admboard.org

Matthew Fuller, Ph.D.

matthew.fuller@va.gov

Atwood Gaines, Ph.D.

axg10@case.edu 

Javier Galvez, M.D.

jvgalvez@aol.com 

Gretchen Gardner, M.D.

danthony64@yahoo.com

Ingrid Geerken, Ph.D.

2460 Fairmount Blvd., Suite 201
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
440-225-1976
Westside/Oberlin Office
181 West College Street, 2nd floor
Oberlin, OH 44074
440-225-1978
ingrid.geerken@gmail.com
Specialty practice areas: psychoanalytic psychotherapy, psychoanalysis for adults and adolescents
Special training/experience: work with students and professors, creative blocks

Peter Geier, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
23811 Chagrin Blvd., Suite 310
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-464-1277
Specialty practice areas: child and adolescent psychiatry, forensic psychiatry
Special training/experience: board certified in child psychiatry, adolescent psychiatry, forensic psychiatry 

Kenneth Gerstenhaber, Ph.D

kenneth.gerstenhaber@uhhospitals.org

Ye-Fan Glavin, Ph.D.

jwg@case.edu

Patricia Goetz, M.D.

pl.goetz@roadrunner.com 

Robert W. Goldberg, Ph.D., ABPP

Assistant Clinical Professor
Louis Stokes Cleveland DVA Medical Center
10701 East Blvd.
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-791-3800, ext. 6822
robert.goldberg2@va.gov
Specialty practice areas: clinical psychology, forensic psychology
Special training/experience: certificate in psychoanalytic psychotherapy, Katan Center, Cleveland Psychoanalytic Society

Sara Goldman, M.D.

sggoldman@hotmail.com 

Murray Goldstone, M.D.

2882 Drummond Road
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
Specialty practice areas: retired psychiatrist
Special training/experience: psychoanalysis
mgoldstone@roadrunner.com

Deborah Gould, M.D.

djg11@case.edu 

Stephen Grcevich, M.D.

drgrcevich@fcbtf.com 

Linda Gross, M.D.

Clinical Instructor in Psychiatry
1611 So. Green Rd.
South Euclid, OH 44121
lindabgrossmd.com
linda.b.gross.md@gmail.com
Specialty practice areas: psychotherapy with individuals and couples of all ages, college mental health
Special training/experience: year-long intensive training program in couples therapy, child and adolescent psychiatry fellowship, 21 years of practice

Marcie Hall, M.D.

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
10524 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-844-3881
Specialty practice areas: anxiety, depression, autism, psychosis, bipolar disorder 

Thomas Hall, Ph.D.

txh22@case.edu

Samia Hasan, M.D.

shbtl@yahoo.com

Helen Hattab, M.D.

helen.hattab@va.gov

Susan Hatters-Freidman, M.D.

Connections Mental Health Center
24200 Chagrin Blvd.
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-831-6466
Specialty practice areas: perinatal psychiatry, forensic psychiatry
Specialty training/experience: Women’s Mental Health Research Fellowship 2004, Forensic Psychiatry Fellowship 2005

Franklin Hickman, M.D.

fhickman@hickman-lowder.com

Richrd Hill M.D. Ph.D.

Staff Psychiatrist
Neighborhood Family Practice Medical Center
3569 Ridge Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44102
216-281-8945
FAX:  216-281-9565
rhill@nfpmedcenter.org
www.nfpmedcenter.org

Specialty practice areas: Community psychiatry; addiction psychiatry
Special training/experience: Severely mentally ill, dually diagnosed; supervisor for residents during community psychiatry rotations

Judith Hirshman, M.D.

23250 Chagrin Blvd., Suite 310
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-831-8770
jhirshmanmd@yahoo.com
Specialty practice areas: Adult and older adolescent ADHD
Specialty training/experience: Twenty years experience treating adult ADHD; national speaker on adult ADHD

Andrew Hoffman, Ph.D.

andrewphd@aol.com

Michael Hogan, Ph.D.

dr.mike.hogan@gmail.com 

Marc Horwitz, M.D.

marchorwitz@sbcglobal.net

Deborah Hrouda, MSSA LISW

debra.hrouda@case.edu 

Ray Isackila, LPC

Ray.Isackila@uhhospitals.org

Anna Janicki, M.D.

axj17@case.edu

Nathaniel Johns, M.D.

njohns@applewoodcenters.org

Pythias Jones, M.D.

pdjiii@ameritech.net 

Przemyslaw Kapalczynski, M.D.

plk36@hotmail.com

Barbara Kaufman, M.D.

bhk1@aol.com 

Otto Kausch, M.D.

otto.kausch.mh.ohio.gov

Daniel Keaton, M.D.

keaton2003@yahoo.com 

Janet Kemp, M.D.

kemp.janet@gmail.com

John Kenny, Ph.D.

john.kenny@va.gov

Louis Klein, M.D.

bikesike@aol.com 

Elizabeth Koby, M.D.

lisakoby@hotmail.com

Joseph Konieczny, Ph.D.

jjkoniecany@aol.com 

Vesna Kutlesic, Ph.D.

vkutlesic@aol.com 

Joan Lederer, M.D.

Joan.lederer@med.va.gov 

Zinaida Lebedeva, M.D.

zinaida.lebedeva@uhhospitals.org

Kay Levine, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor
3786 Claridge Oval
University Heights, OH 44118
216-321-8074
kil@case.edu
Specialty practice areas: couples, individual adult psychotherapy, disaster mental health
Special training/experience: child psychoanalytic psychotherapy 5yr. program completion 

Stephen Levine, M.D.

sb12@case.edu

Richard Lightbody, M.D.

2264 N. St. James Parkway, Side
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
216-371-1268
lbody@roadrunner.com 
Specialty practice areas: Psychoanalysis
Special training/experience: Training and supervising analyst Cleveland Psychoanalytic Center

Jeffrey Longhofer, Ph.D.

Jeffrey.longhofer@case.edu 

Leslie Lothstein, Ph.D.

llothst@harthosp.org

Mark Lovinger, Ph.D

lovingerm@aol.com

Monica MacDougall, M.D.

macmodoc@yahoo.com

Martin Macklin, M.D., Ph.D.

martin.macklin@sbcglobal.net 

Carol Macknin, M.D.

29425 Chagrin Blvd., Suite 301
Pepper Pike, OH 44122
216-292-0601|fax 216-292-0627
Also at Neighboring Mental Health Center, Mentor, Ohio
Specialty practice areas: general psychiatry
Special training/experience: women’s health, anxiety, depression, bipolar disorder, PTSD 

Marilyn Malkin, Ph.D.

marilyn.malkin@case.edu

Charles Malone, M.D.

cam92@case.edu

Michael Manos, Ph.D.

manosm@ccf.org 

Sybille Marqua, M.D.

sybille.marqua@va.gov 

Loralee Marsh, M.D.

lxm7@case.edu 

Patricia Martin, M.D.

Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Heights Medical Building
2460 Fairmount Blvd., Suite 302
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
216-791-8280
patricia.martin@case.edu
Specialty practice areas: psychotherapy and psychoanalysis
Special training/experience: psychoanalysis 

Ruth Martin, M.D.

ruth.martin@roadrunner.com 

Scott Martin, M.D.

smartinmd@gmail.com 

Patricia Masterson, Ph.D.

drpjm48@yahoo.com 

Rene McGovern, Ph.D.

rene_joy2000@yahoo.com

Kay McKenzie, M.D.

kqm@earthlink.net 

Herbert Meltzer, M.D.

herbert.meltzer@vanderbilt.edu 

Bruce Merkin, M.D.

bjmerkin@neo.rr.com 

Claudia Metz, M.D.

claudiaton@sbcglobal.net 

Oren Meyers, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist
3659 Green Road, Suite 222
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-896-0111
www.ohiosolutions.org
Specialty practice areas: Evaluation and treatment of psychological issues; psychoeducational consultation

Jacqueline Miller, M.D.

jackieamiller@gmail.com 

Noah Miller, M.D.

noah.miller@psysolutions.com 

Douglas J. Moore, Ph.D.

6611 Rockside Rd., Suite 215
Independence, Oh 44131
216-462-0535
doug@dougjmoore.com
www.dougjmoore.com
Specialty practice areas: clinical psychology & life coaching
Special training/experience: meditation, mindfulness, energy psychology, energy medicine, Enneagram 

Sherrod Moorhead, Ph.D.

sdmorehe@msn.com

Samareh Moussavand, M.D.

 

Catherine Nageotte, M.D.

catherinenageotte@va.gov

Sarah Nagle-Yang, M.D.

sarahmnagle@gmail.com

Jonathan Nehrer, M.D.

jnehrer@psychbc.com 

Stephen M. Neuhaus, Ph.D.

Psychologist
23811 Chagrin Blvd., Suie 310
Beachwood, OH 44122
216-464-1277
smnphd@aol.com
Specialty practice areas: clinical and forensic psychology
Special training/experience: forensic psychology; former director Cuyahoga County Juvenile Court Diagnostic Clinic; community mental health and systems of care

Erica New, M.D.

enew@pepcleve.org 

Christine Nocjar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Louis Stokes Cleveland VAMC
10701 East Blvd., Dept of Medical Research, 151W
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-791-3800
cxn18@cwru.edu
Specialty practice areas: medical research
Special training/experience: neuroscience of depression and addiction/in vivo and in vitro assessments of brain mechanisms regulating depression-related anhedonic symptomology and addiction-related drug desire

Gregory Noveske, M.D.

fxn3@case.edu

Emmanuel Nwajei, M.D.

enwajei@hotmail.com

Arturo Olivera, M.D.

axo7@case.edu 

James C. Overholser, Ph.D.

overholser@case.edu

Susan Padrino, M.D. 

11100 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106
susan.padrino@uhhospitals.org
Specialty practice areas: Psychosomatic medicine; internal medicine
Special training/experience: Psycho-oncology medical education, psycho-hepatology

James Pallas, M.D.

j.palla@cox.net 

Kalpana Parkikh, M.D.  

 

David Pincus, Ph.D.

dpincus216@gmail.com 

Judy Pitlick, M.D., LPCC

jlpitlick@gmail.com

Daniel Polster, M.D.

dspolster@hotmail.com

Amir Poreh, Ph.D.

amir.poreh@uhhospitals.org

Emilia Powell, M.D.

elp2706@yahoo.com

James Pretzer, Ph.D.

jimpretz@sbcglobal.net

Monica Proctor, M.D.

monica.proctor@va.gov

James Psarras, M.D.

jpp7@case.edu 

Sylvia Rimm, Ph.D.

sylviarimm@yahoo.com

Candace Risen, MA

cadace.risen@case.edu

Nabila Rizk, M.D.

nabila.rizk@va.gov 

Jennifer Roche-Dezilets, M.D.

Jennifer.roche@va.gov

Laura Rocker, M.D.

laura.rocker@psysolutions.com

Barbara Rodriquez, M.D.

katobale@yahoo.com 

Arthur Rosenbaum, M.D.

alr9@ameritech.net

Ellen Rosenblatt, M.D.

EL701@aol.com

Ellen Rothchild, M.D.

enr2@case.edu 

Norman Roulet, M.D.

 

Michael Rowane, DO, MS

michael.rowane@uhhospitals.org

William Rowane, M.D.

office@fcbtf.com 

Farid Sabet, M.D.

Assistant Clinical Professor of Psychiatry
8401 Chagrin Road, Suite 3
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023
440-543-0707
sabet.office@gmail.com
www.FaridSabetMD.com
Specialty practice areas: Integrative psychiatry, adult ADHD

Roknedin Safavi, M.D.

rsafavi7@gmail.com

John Sanitato, M.D.

sanitaj@lkwh.org

Harry Scali, M.D.

has3@case.edu

George Schmedlen, JD, Ph.D.

cpgws@cuyahogacounty.us

Lawrence Schreiber, M.D.

 

Ilze Schwartz, M.D.

ixs12@case.edu

Daniel Schweid, M.D.

daniel.schweid@uhhospitals.org

Robert Schweid, Ph.D.

docbob14@aol.com

Sam Schwendeman, M.D.

smschwen@gmail.com

David Scott, M.D.

docinart@aol.com

Samuel Selekman, M.D.

s.selekman@att.net

Jes Sellers, Ph.D.

Psychologist, Director, University Counseling Services
Case Western Reserve University
Sears Library, Rm. 201
10900 Euclid Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-368-5872
jes.sellers@case.edu
http://studentaffairs.case.edu/counseling/
Heights Medical Bldg.
246o Fairmount Blvd., Suite 323
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
216-374-6231
sellers.jes@gmail.com
Specialty practice areas: young adult development and identity, including adjustment, depression, anxiety, relationship, LGBT, and addiction-recovery support; individual and group psychotherapy in a college counseling center and in private practice 

George Serna, Ph.D.

george.serna@va.gov

Janet L. Sharp, MA

2710 Derbyshire Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106
216-321-5920
janetlsharp.com
jlsharp@janetlsharp.com
Specialty practice areas: Adult and adolescent psychodynamic psychotherapy; couples and parent counseling in private practice
Special training/experience: Adult psychoanalysis

Fred M. Simring, M.D.

 

Lynn Singer, Ph.D.

lynn.singer@case.edu

Mark Singer, M.D.

mark.singer@case.edu

Jonathan Sirkin, M.D.

jwsirkin@aol.com

Harry Sivec, Ph.D.

sivech@mh.state.oh.us

Sylvester Smarty, M.D.

jumfyy@yahoo.com

Doug Smith, M.D.

Medical Director, NBH
1756 Sagamore Rd.
Northfield, OH 44067
330-467-7131, ext.1508
Douglas.Smith@mh.ohio.gov
Specialty practice areas: board certified in forensic psychiatry
Special training/experience: NBH, plus part-time private practice in forensic psychiatric testimony, consultation, and evaluation

Jeffrey Smith, M.D.

jds527@adelphia.com 

Clint Synder, Ph.D.

cwsynder@neoucom.edu

Sherif Soliman, M.D.

docsoli@gmail.com 

Joy Stankowski, M.D.

stankowskij@yahoo.com

Libbie Stansifer, M.D.

Clinical Instructor
38882 Mentor Ave.
Willoughby, OH 44094
440-953-9999
Specialty practice areas: child and adolescent psychiatry
Special training/experience: board certified pediatrician

Joel S. Steinberg, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry & Internal Medicine
5370 SOM Center Rd.
Willoughby, OH 44094
440-946-4004
joxl@sbcglobal.net
Funforms.com

Laura Steinberg, M.D.

lsteinberg@wowway.com

Elizabeth Stern, M.D.

elizbstern@sbcglobal.net

 Gerald Strauss, Ph.D.

gerald.strauss@va.gov 

Elisabetta Superchi

e.superchi@gmail.com 

Catherine P. Sullivan, MSW, LISW

catherinepsullivan@mac.com

Jane Suresky, RN, MSN

mjs5@case.edu 

Thomas Svete, M.D.

tsvete@aol.com

Gerry H. Taylor, M.D.

 

Cynthia Taylor, M.D.

cyndeetay@aol.com

Tiffany Thomas, M.D.

William O. Walker Center
10524 Euclid Ave., Suite 1155A
Cleveland, OH 44106
216-983-5750
tiffany.thomas2@uhhospitals.org
Specialty practice areas: child and adolescent psychiatry
Special training/experience: pediatrics-board certified

Jane Timmons-Mitchell, Ph.D

Psychologist
216-321-7890
jtm07@aol.com
Specialty practice areas: child and family therapy
Special training/experience: home-based treatment

Terry Tobias, Ph.D.

terryrtobias@gmail.com

Koha Tran, M.D.

ktranmd2004@yahoo.com

Daksha Trivedi, M.D.

trivedid@image.state.oh.us

Sara Tucker, M.D.

satuckermd@aol.com 

James Uktus

 

Eduardo Vazquez, M.D.

dvazques@c4fc.org

Cynthia Vrabel, M.D.

cyndi@mhs-inc.org

Leslie Stern Walker, M.D.

Clinical Instructor
20600 Chagrin Blvd., Suite 702
Shaker Heights, OH 44122
216-767-0440
leslie.s.walker@case.edu
www.LeslieWalkerMD.com
Specialty practice areas: women’s psychology, combining medication with psychotherapy; treats adults, 23 to 64 

Anne Warren, M.D.

aewarren@sbcglobal.net

Mark Warren, M.D.

mwarren@eatingdisorderscleveland.org

Terry Washam, MSSA, MBA

terry.washam@va.gov

Marvin Wasman, Ph.D.

marvbw@yahoo.com

Daniel Weinberger, M.D.

dweinbergerphd@aol.com

Carl Weitman, Ph.D.

cuw123@aol.com

Brian Welsh, Ph.D.

bnwelsh@aol.com

Sara West, M.D.

sara.west@va.gov

Diane Wetzig, Ph.D.

 

Brooke Wolf, M.D.

bwolfmd@sbcglobal.net

Richard Wortman, Ph.D.

raw2@case.edu

Joy Wyatt Pengilly, Ph.D.

 

Denton Wyse, M.D.

216-469-3215
dentonwyse@sbcglobal.net
Specialty practice areas: nursing home

Suzanne Yang, M.D.

suzanne.yang@yahoo.com

Pamela Zelewski, M.D.

Pamela.Zelewski@va.gov

Margaret Zerba, Ph.D.

zebra@att.net

Xiayon Zhang, M.D.

xiaoyan.zhang@med.va.gov

Stephen Zinn, M.D.

sbzinn@roadrunner.com